Waiting Families

Browse Our Families Looking to Adopt

Nicole & Jordan Waiting Families

Nicole & Jordan
RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
African American, African American/Any Mixed Race, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, African American/Hispanic and African American/Latino, Hispanic or South/Central American, Native American (American Indian)
GENDER OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
No Preference
contact this family

Dear Birthmother,

My name is Nicole and my husband's name is Jordan. Our decision to adopt came to us during a very difficult time. I was diagnosed with breast cancer at 28 years old and required surgery and chemotherapy. It is possible chemotherapy may have rendered me infertile. I also have to take a medication for the next 5 years that prevents me from having children. Jordan and I cannot imagine waiting that long to start a family and we have always talked about adopting, so it was an easy choice for us.

We are so incredibly excited. Words fail to express the amount of love and emotion we have already felt during this process. We cannot begin to imagine what you must be feeling, thinking and experiencing during this time. We understand that what could be the happiest day of our lives might very well be the hardest of yours. As you face this most difficult decision, please know you are fully supported and loved by two strangers who would be lucky to meet you and your little one.

About Us

We met through our best friends, who are also married to each other. Although we've known each other for 10+ years, the stars didn't align for us until Nicole's 26th birthday, when she went over to her best friends' apartment (where Jordan also lived), so they could go out and celebrate. Jordan was sitting on the couch watching T.V., while they were heading out the door to dinner. Nicole felt bad he was hanging out alone, so she invited him along. Best decision ever! Ever since that night of great food, friends and conversation, we've been inseparable. We married in 2018, after dating for 3 years.

We are both homebodies and love sleeping in (on the rare occasion we can). We also both LOVE food and enjoy going out to dinner or ordering in, while we watch Sunday night football, Law & Order reruns or play video games. We also love animals. We have two Bulldogs, Tucker & Tank and one cat, Mr. Bean. We enjoy taking our dogs to the dog park or dog beach, both of which are less than a 10 minute drive from our home. We also love snowboarding in Big Bear and enjoy weekend getaways to Palm Springs. Both locations are about 2 hours away and are a nice reprieve from the work week grind. We can't wait to include our future little one on these trips!

Our Home

We live in a safe and very culturally diverse neighborhood with kids of different ages and even a neighborhood watch team. We’re a small street that looks out for each other. We also have neighborhood potlucks for Super Bowl and Memorial Day where all the neighbors get together for a few hours with their kids and friends. Living in a culturally diverse neighborhood and with Jordan being half African American, the cultural opportunities for our future little one are abundant. It is very important to us that our future child is exposed to as many cultures as possible.

We are within walking distance and short driving distance to many neighborhood parks, including a large nature center with trails, lakes and community activities that educate kids about the local wildlife. We are also a 5-10 minute drive from the beach! There are many high-quality schools in the school district we are in. With Nicole being a teacher herself, she is privy to a lot more information about the different schools in her area that will help her make the best decision for her future child when it’s time for them to start school.

Our Extended Family

We both have supportive and blended families who enrich our lives. Jordan comes from a very large family with three sisters (two step and one half) and four brothers (two step and two half) and a ton of cousins, nieces, nephews, aunts and uncles. The majority of his family lives in Sacramento, which always makes for such a fun Christmas holiday when we visit.

Nicole has two sisters (one biological and one step) and two brothers (both step). Her biological sister is married and is stepmom to her two kids, Gracen and Zach. They live in Athens, Georgia. Nicole's other siblings, her dad and stepmom live in Alabama. Nicole's mom lives about 30 minutes away, which makes visits easier. She is a nurse, an avid gardener and the best cook! She also loves the holidays. Nicole's dad and stepmom live on a huge lake and also own a boat and an RV. Visiting them is always fun and usually includes water skiing, boating, swimming in their pool and good ol' southern food.

Our Family Traditions

Nicole’s mom loves the holidays and has a Christmas party every year. Everyone is invited, and her mom cooks a honey-baked ham, cheesy monkey bread, amazing homemade cheesecake and pumpkin soufflés. After everyone is done eating, they play a fun game and open presents. It’s definitely one of Nicole and Jordan’s favorite family traditions.

Every year, Jordan and Nicole make the trip to Sacramento to partake in Jordan’s family’s Christmas Eve party. Jordan’s mom makes enchiladas, Chicana with tortillas and tamales. After everyone is done eating, the kids get to open their presents and then the adults play a game of White Elephant. So much fun!

What Led Us To Adoption

Adoption was never our “back up” plan. We have always considered adoption, but thought we would pursue it later on. Our plan changed after being diagnosed and treated for breast cancer. I can’t have children for the next 5 years due to a medication I have to take as part of my treatment plan. I was also told I could possibly be infertile due to chemotherapy. Once I finished treatment and entered remission, we began our adoption journey.

Facts About Nicole

Occupation:
English Teacher
Religion:
None
Education:
BA in Business & Marketing
Favorite Food:
Mexican + Italian
Favorite Hobby:
Reading + Working Out
Favorite Movie:
Do the Right Thing
Favorite Sport:
Softball + Football
Favorite Holiday:
Christmas
Favorite Music Group:
The Fugees + Dreamville + RTJ
Favorite TV Show:
Law & Order SVU
Favorite Book:
The Hate U Give + Their Eyes Were Watching God + The Art of Racing in the Rain
Favorite Subject in School:
English
Favorite Vacation Spot:
Palm Springs + San Diego

Facts About Jordan

Occupation:
Electrician
Religion:
None
Education:
AA in Computer Science + Electrician School (5 Year Program)
Favorite Food:
Pizza
Favorite Hobby:
Video Games
Favorite Movie:
Avitar
Favorite Sport:
Basketball + Football
Favorite Holiday:
Christmas
Favorite Music Group:
Deftones + RTJ
Favorite TV Show:
Family Guy
Favorite Book:
Anything by Tom Clancy
Favorite Subject in School:
Math
Favorite Vacation Spot:
San Diego
contact this family

I adopted our son as a newborn after going through 12 years of infertility. Now, 23 years later, I am director at Everlasting Adoptions. Shortly after adopting our son, I started to feel a calling towards adoption. My career as a Human Resource Manager in Corporate America came to an end, and I entered what I now know is my purpose and passion in life — building families through the miracle of adoption.

Working with birthmothers and adoptive parents throughout the US for over 20 years has allowed me to utilize the skills I have been blessed with to serve others. I come to work every day not as a staff member coming to a job from 9 to 5, but as a person who is extremely dedicated and devoted to helping people like you every single day. I feel very blessed to have found my purpose, and I look forward to helping you with your adoption needs!

Success Stories

165 120 img 42641
Andy & Peyton
165 120 image2 17
Christy & Adam
165 120 ba samantha jeremy
Samantha & Jeremy
165 120 pease 3
Jessica & Jonathan
165 120 winden ss
Amber & Jeremy
165 120 veronicacarlos
Veronica & Carlos
165 120 kirstenscott
Kirsten & Scott
165 120 juliemike
Julie & Mike
165 120 165 120 barbara update 5
Barbara
165 120 165 120 rsz kline update21
Kourtney & Joseph

If you’re looking to adopt a baby in the USA, you're considering giving your baby up for adoption, we're here to help.

Or Call Us 7 Days a Week at 310-844-1996

100% Confidential