Waiting Families

Browse Our Families Looking to Adopt

Michael & Lattrice Waiting Families

michael and lattrice
African American
No Preference
contact this family

Dear Birthmother,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to consider if we will be the perfect family for your unborn child. We are Michael and Lattrice. We cannot understand the difficult decision you have to make, but we are grateful that you love your unborn child so much that you are willing to place your baby for adoption. We admire your strength and courage. We would like for you to know that your child would have unconditional love, supporting, educated and financially stable home with us. We are excited to expand our family through adoption. We know we will make great parents to your baby and be grateful if you chose us as adoptive parents. Thank you again for considering us to go on this journey with you. The Gift of Life We didn't give you the gift of life, but in our hearts, we know, the love we feel is deep and real, as if it had been so. For us to have each other is like a dream come true! No, we did not give you the gift of life, but life gave us the gift of you. ~Unknown Author~

About Me

We live in the Midwest and we have been married for 13 years. We do not have any children, but we do have a beautiful three-year-old yellow lab name, Kane. We met in Okinawa, Japan 14 years ago when we stationed there as an airman in the military, as we both say the rest was history. Ten months later we were married at the Okinawa City courthouse. We renewed our vows on our ten year anniversary. We transferred to Missouri and stayed after we both got out of the military. Michael 33, spent six years in the Air Force as an electrician and Lattrice 32, spent four years in the Air Force as a firefighter. We have lived in Missouri for over ten years and loved it here. We have opposite personalities that have made us a great couple. We thrive off of each other strengths. We enjoy traveling to the Caribbean and look forward to having our child on the beach playing in the sand and water with us. We have a passion for reading with an extensive personal library we can’t wait to start our child’s library. We enjoy going to professional football, baseball games, and the theater. We have built our life based off of love, respect, hard work, education and fun. Michael through Lattrice’s eyes: Michael is a building engineer at a major healthcare technology company. He has worked there for over seven years. He has two Associates degrees. One in Electrical and Mechanical engineering and the other is in Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning. Michael is my heart. He knows how to keep me calm when I am trying to complete a million tasks at once. He said, “Nae pie you do not have to do everything at once, save some things for tomorrow.” Michael is an awesome cook and has a great sense of humor. Most of all, I love how devoted and hardworking he is to us and building our life together. I am so proud of the man Michael has become. He worked full-time and went to school full-time to get a Bachelor’s degree. He wants his child to know no matter where you come from you can always achieve your goals. Michael enjoys playing video games, cooking, and teaching himself to play guitar. Lattrice through Michael’s eyes: Lattrice is an IT Specialist for the government. She has been working for the government for over seven years. She has an Associate’s Degree in General Education, Bachelor's Degree in Computer Information, and an MBA. Lattrice is the love of my life, and when we first met, I gave her the nickname “Nae Pie." Lattrice knows how to keep me calm because I tend to overthink things. She is always there to help me when I’m too proud to ask for help. Latrice loves to read; she has hundreds of books if not more. Her sense of humor is not as good as mine, but she has a way of making me laugh out loud. I love how motivated Lattrice is about education and being successful in life. We met when we were teenagers and have been together ever since. I wouldn’t know what to do without Lattrice in my life.

My Home

We live in the suburb 20 minutes east of Kansas City, MO. We have lived in our home for a little over three years. We have a spacious two-story home, with all four bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs, a half bath on the main floor and a full bathroom in the basement/game room. The future nursery is steps from the master bedroom. Our home is on a corner lot. There is plenty of space for a child to play in the backyard. We have great neighbors and plenty of children running around the neighborhood. There are several community parks where we enjoy walking and biking. We live in an award winning AAA rated schools that are located within a five-minute walk from our home. The heart of our home is the kitchen. I enjoy assisting Michael in the kitchen. We live in a very diverse neighborhood with several young families. We have wonderful neighbors were we share campfires on cold nights and cookouts. We enjoy going to the Kauffman Center and local museums throughout the year with our friends and family.

My Extended Family

Our families do not live close to us. We are about 5 hours away from the nearest relative. We have an awesome support system. Over the years, we have met and become friends with some wonderful people. Our friends and family are so supportive of us. We enjoy going to the movies, dinner and shopping together with them and their children. Lattrice: I am the oldest girl in my family, but not by much since I am a quadruplet. Yes, there are four of us. I have a brother and two sisters that are the same age as me. Talk about an unusual childhood. We always had a friend. My parents did not stop there because I also have a little sister. There are a total of five of us. My brother has a daughter that we all adore. My parents have been married for 34 years. I joined the military with my sister and best friend. I am so lucky to have her stationed close to us in Arkansas. We visit each other once a month. We all get together twice a year in North Carolina. Michael: I am the youngest of my siblings. There are a total of 6 of us; I have two sisters one is deceased and three brothers. There is an enormous gap in our ages, and being youngest, I grew up the only child in the house. I’m originally from Georgia and grew up in a small town. My mom was a single parent, but she made sure I was taken care of throughout my entire time with her. I grew up in a poor area because there were no opportunities for many families. When I graduated high school, I joined the Air Force, and there is where I met my wife. I feel truly blessed because I would never have thought I would be where I am today. Being a father would mean so much to me because I know what it feels like not have a father around. Giving a child something I never had, would mean the world to me. Our families are very excited to add another little one to the bunch.

My Family Traditions

When we left the military, we made it a tradition to take at least one vacation each year to relax and enjoy each other company. We have been blessed to have vacation in several Caribbean islands and countries. Our city host a restaurant week each year in January, so we enjoy dining downtown in several restaurants during the week. After dinner, we enjoy watching a movie. We cannot wait to start many more traditions with our child.

What Led Me To Adoption

We have tried for the past six years to have a biological child of our own. After three pregnancy losses, we realized we could not handle another loss and many children need a loving and safe home. Thus, this journey has led us to adoption. Especially as we learned more and more about adoption, we realized that our backgrounds are similar to some of the expecting parents. We both came from a disadvantaged background to become successful in life. It has always been our dream to become parents and to give our children a life we did not have growing up. We look forward to providing a safe and loving home for our future child.

Facts About Lattrice

Building Engineer
Bachelor’s in Business Administration
Favorite Food:
Favorite Hobby:
Playing games
Favorite Movie:
Favorite Sport:
Favorite Holiday:
4th of July
Favorite Music Group:
Jazz and Blues
Favorite TV Show:
Family Guy
Favorite Book:
Art of War
Favorite Subject in School:
Favorite Vacation Spot:
contact this family

I adopted our son as a newborn after going through 12 years of infertility. Now, 23 years later, I am director at Everlasting Adoptions. Shortly after adopting our son, I started to feel a calling towards adoption. My career as a Human Resource Manager in Corporate America came to an end, and I entered what I now know is my purpose and passion in life — building families through the miracle of adoption.

Working with birthmothers and adoptive parents throughout the US for over 20 years has allowed me to utilize the skills I have been blessed with to serve others. I come to work every day not as a staff member coming to a job from 9 to 5, but as a person who is extremely dedicated and devoted to helping people like you every single day. I feel very blessed to have found my purpose, and I look forward to helping you with your adoption needs!

Success Stories

165 120 img 42641
Andy & Peyton
165 120 image2 17
Christy & Adam
165 120 ba samantha jeremy
Samantha & Jeremy
165 120 pease 3
Jessica & Jonathan
165 120 winden ss
Amber & Jeremy
165 120 veronicacarlos
Veronica & Carlos
165 120 kirstenscott
Kirsten & Scott
165 120 juliemike
Julie & Mike
165 120 165 120 barbara update 5
165 120 165 120 rsz kline update21
Kourtney & Joseph

If you’re looking to adopt a baby in the USA, you're considering giving your baby up for adoption, we're here to help.

Or Call Us 7 Days a Week at 310-844-1996

100% Confidential