Heather In California

RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, European
GENDER OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
No Preference

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for reading my profile. I want to take a moment to tell you how amazing I think you are! Such a strong, amazing woman to do something so special to help bring families together! My name is Heather and I can no longer have children of my own. Ever since I was a little girl, I dreamed of having a big, loving family with an amazing husband and three beautiful babies. Well, I can say that's not exactly what happened. I was blessed with a beautiful baby girl 22 years ago and then a great career, but I can't say as much for an amazing husband. Life just goes on and I have missed my opportunity. I have been praying for a little bundle of joy for many years now, and I am hoping that you can help make that happen.

About Me

I'm a SoCal native. I was born in Whittier, California and moved to Huntington Beach about 10 years ago. I am the single mother to my beautiful, 22-year-old daughter, Kaylee. Kaylee has grown up to be bright, beautiful and independent. She loves photography, baking desserts and bread from scratch and cooking up fancy dishes in the kitchen. One of her most favorite places is Disneyland and Downtown Disney. She has her AA degree from OCC and is looking forward to completing her Bachelor's degree in Computer Science.

I also have two fur babies, Samantha (Sam) and Cody. We have one Covid Betta fish named Finn and a Bearded Dragon named Juno. She will be leaving us soon to join Kaylee at her new home, just a 15 minute drive from here.

I own a Mobile Dog Grooming business and I truly love what I do. Like most beach towns, Huntington is full of fun-loving dog people, which is great for my line of work. I can honestly say I love my job! I have the freedom of working indoors and out and in great company too (furry and human). Dog people are my kind of people and making their fur babies feel fresh, clean and looking their absolute best is my pleasure.

I am active with a few hobbies like figure skating and tending to my garden of plants and vegetables, which is much harder than I thought it would be. I love to sing in the shower and paint with watercolors. I also enjoy learning new subjects like Real Estate and I just passed the CA Life and Health Insurance Exam. I enjoy watching murder mysteries and shows like Property Brothers and Flip or Flop. I also enjoy visiting the horse stables (they let us brush the horses) and snowboarding.

My Home

I absolutely love living in Huntington. We are just a 5 mile drive to the ocean! Huntington Beach is also called Surf City USA, home to the US Open of Surfing held by the World Surf League. Fans come from all around and the beach is just filled with families.

My Extended Family

I have a small, but strong support system consisting of my two very close friends. Wendy and Kam are my closest friends. I have known Wendy for 20 years. She is actually the mother of Kaylee's 2 younger sisters, Alexa and Jazmine. Her and I share a strong bond. Kam is a childhood friend that I have known for over 35 years. Kam's daughter is 19 months younger than Kaylee. Wendy and Kam are also hardworking, single mothers. We have learned a lot from each other over the years.

My mom, grandpa and aunt live in Utah. I travel to see them when I can and my mom and I talk on the phone regularly. My nephew, his fiancé and their 18 month old daughter, Seraphina live nearby. I babysit Seraphina most Fridays. My family and friends are excited for me to adopt. We just can't wait to bring a special baby boy or girl home and shower them with everything they need to grow up happy, healthy, strong, independent, sweet and successful!

My Family Traditions

Disneyland Park and California Adventure are just 10 miles north of Huntington. Disneyland was a big part of Kaylee's childhood as well as Disney Ice, and I look forward to sharing these experiences with another little one. To watch the joy in their eyes is just priceless! We love Downtown Disney as well, and often visit there for the best corn dogs and ice cream!

What Led Me To Adoption

I always thought I’d just run into that special someone to share my life and build my family, but after all this time it just never happened. I have always been busy at work and time just flew by. I feel it’s time to take things into my own hands and make it happen. My daughter Kaylee is the love of my life, but the older I get, the stronger my desire is to be a mom again! To love, hold and cherish again a little bundle of joy has been a dream of mine for many, many years.

Facts About Heather

Occupation:
Small Business Owner - Mobile Dog Grooming
Religion:
Christian
Education:
Associates Degree in Elementary Education (K-8)
Favorite Food:
Mexican
Favorite Hobby:
Watercolor Painting
Favorite Movie:
Inspirational movies based on real life
Favorite Sport:
Figure Skating
Favorite Holiday:
Christmas
Favorite Music Group:
P!nk, Katy Perry & Ed Sheeran
Favorite TV Show:
Friends
Favorite Book:
Favorite Subject in School:
Art
Favorite Vacation Spot:
Cabo San Lucas
Contact
Heather