Waiting Families

Browse Our Families Looking to Adopt

Calicia & Alexander Waiting Families

Calicia & Alexander
RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
Caucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Native American, Hispanic or South/Central American, Latino, Jewish
GENDER OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
No Preference
contact this family

Dear Birthmother,

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to read a little bit about us. We are Alexander and Calicia (just like Alicia, but with a C). We are excited to start the adoption journey to complete our family. We love being parents and have so much love to give to our future addition. We struggled with infertility and decided that adoption was where are hearts were leading us. We know that this choice is a difficult one and wish you the best in your own journey.

About Us

Calicia- I am a social butterfly, I have never met a stranger and I thrive on interactions, whether at home or at work. I come from an amazing family and always knew that I wanted to set an example for other people in the same ways my parents and grandparents set examples for me and my siblings. I am the oldest of three children and even as adults we are best friends. After college, I worked as an investigator for child protective services for 7 years. Then I became a police officer in a small town and fell in love with the job and later, thanks to my new career, I fell in love! I met Alexander while I was working as an officer and he was working as a deputy in the same area. When it comes to our personalities, Alexander and I are truly an opposites attract type of couple

Alexander- I am hardworking, ambitious and goal-oriented. I am also social and outgoing with my close friends. I have always known what I wanted to do in life since a young age. I am the oldest of four children and close with my two brothers and sister. During my senior year of high school, I became a volunteer firefighter, following in my father’s footsteps. I graduated valedictorian of my class. I continued volunteer firefighting through college and eventually became a Firefighter/EMT. After graduating, I attended the Basic Peace Officer Class at University of Houston Downtown. While working as a Deputy, I met Calicia and our lives together took off from there.

We have an amazing, kind and sweet six year old daughter named Brylee. Brylee, like our next child, grew in our hearts and was adopted through Everlasting in 2012. We were able to go to every ultrasound and Calicia was in the delivery room when Brylee made her grand entrance.

We enjoy fishing, hunting, going to the gun range, going to casinos, trying new foods, bar-b-que dinners, game nights and anything related to travel. We have visited other countries and traveled to different states. We hope to see Alaska one day. We camp out on the lake and take our boat out. We are not huge sport fans but won t pass up tickets to go see the Astros!

Our Home

We do not live in a neighborhood, in fact, we live in the back of a pasture. We recently built our home and it is surrounded by a field on two sides and woods on the other two. We have a four bedroom and two bathroom house with an open floorpan and big porch. We have started planning for the nursery and are so excited to start putting furniture in and decorating. Alexander is a Winnie the Pooh fan, so that will be the theme for the nursery.

Our city is very culturally diverse and there are ample fairs, festivals and demonstrations throughout the year showcasing the various backgrounds. There are city parks, numerous historical parks and landmarks, a State Park and water activities in the area. We have chosen to send our children to private school for its more reserved and structured environment.

Our Extended Family

On any given day there may be the entire list of family at either our house, or Calicia's sister’s or brother's house to eat dinner together. We all live within about 10 minutes of one another and try to do family dinner at least once, sometimes twice, a week.

We go to see Alexander’s family any chance that we get. Our daughter loves staying with Alexander’s family for weekend trips. Our families get along great and we all invite one another to each other's family functions.

Our Family Traditions

Alexander is Jewish and Calicia is Christian. In December, we celebrate both Christmas and Hanukah. Throughout the year, Jewish as well as Christian holidays are represented and celebrated in our home. On Thanksgiving, Calicia always cooks for our family, which is a wonderful gathering of her mother, brother and sister's families, her aunt, cousin and grandmother, who is a sparkling 95 years old.

What Led Us To Adoption

We are a family of three currently and desire to expand to a final count of four! Our daughter is 6 and wants a baby sibling to teach dance or fishing to. Infertility won’t stop us from adding a baby to our little family! We cannot wait to share, with open arms and hearts, the love we have to share with our future addition!

Facts About Calicia

Occupation:
Patrol Officer
Religion:
Presbyterian
Education:
Master's Degree
Favorite Food:
Cajun
Favorite Hobby:
Reading + Being on the Lake
Favorite Movie:
The Shining
Favorite Sport:
Anything Live
Favorite Holiday:
Thanksgiving
Favorite Music Group:
Old Country + Classic Rock
Favorite TV Show:
Yellowstone + Lucifer
Favorite Book:
Jonathan Livingston Seagull
Favorite Subject in School:
English
Favorite Vacation Spot:
The Beach + The Lake

Facts About Alexander

Occupation:
Deputy Constable
Religion:
Jewish
Education:
Bachelor's Degree
Favorite Food:
Steak
Favorite Hobby:
Fishing
Favorite Movie:
Westerns + Die Hard Series
Favorite Sport:
Golf
Favorite Holiday:
Thanksgiving
Favorite Music Group:
Texas Country
Favorite TV Show:
Yellowstone
Favorite Book:
5 People You Meet in Heaven
Favorite Subject in School:
History
Favorite Vacation Spot:
Anywhere Near the Water
contact this family

I adopted our son as a newborn after going through 12 years of infertility. Now, 23 years later, I am director at Everlasting Adoptions. Shortly after adopting our son, I started to feel a calling towards adoption. My career as a Human Resource Manager in Corporate America came to an end, and I entered what I now know is my purpose and passion in life — building families through the miracle of adoption.

Working with birthmothers and adoptive parents throughout the US for over 20 years has allowed me to utilize the skills I have been blessed with to serve others. I come to work every day not as a staff member coming to a job from 9 to 5, but as a person who is extremely dedicated and devoted to helping people like you every single day. I feel very blessed to have found my purpose, and I look forward to helping you with your adoption needs!

Success Stories

165 120 img 42641
Andy & Peyton
165 120 image2 17
Christy & Adam
165 120 ba samantha jeremy
Samantha & Jeremy
165 120 pease 3
Jessica & Jonathan
165 120 winden ss
Amber & Jeremy
165 120 veronicacarlos
Veronica & Carlos
165 120 kirstenscott
Kirsten & Scott
165 120 juliemike
Julie & Mike
165 120 165 120 barbara update 5
Barbara
165 120 165 120 rsz kline update21
Kourtney & Joseph

If you’re looking to adopt a baby in the USA, you're considering giving your baby up for adoption, we're here to help.

Or Call Us 7 Days a Week at 310-844-1996

100% Confidential