Waiting Families

Browse Our Families Looking to Adopt

Ashley & Angie Waiting Families

Ashley & Angie
RACE OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
No Preference
GENDER OF CHILD INTERESTED IN ADOPTING:
No Preference
contact this family

Dear Birthmother,

While we cannot begin to understand the position you are in, we want to thank you for choosing adoption. Your selfless act gives us the opportunity to have a child we desperately want and have been unable to have. Thank you for considering us as potential parents.

We live in Michigan and have been trying to add to our family through IVF for the past two years. After a number of failed attempts, we have decided that we would like to adopt in order to grow our family. We have been together for 8 years and recently got married. We both work in fields where we serve others on a daily basis and try to give back to our community through our work and other organizations. We have two beautiful kids from Angie’s previous marriage and they are beyond excited to have a little brother or sister. We have been talking about adding to our family for years and knew when we first started dating that it was something we were going to be working towards as our relationship grew.

We want a family that just continues to grow as we get older that our holidays will get bigger and we will have our kids and one day their partners and kids all at the table together. Adoption is something that has touched our life through our nephew, who was adopted from Guatemala.

We want you to know that if you choose us, we promise to always make sure they know where they came from and they will never question the love and want that we have for them. We will always encourage them to be the best version of themselves. We will foster the talents that they have and encourage them to always try new things. We will motivate them to try and we will be there to support them in their success’ and failures as they discover who they are and what brings them joy and happiness. We promise to always be honest with them, to always make sure that they are honest with themselves about who they are and give back to their communities. We will raise them surrounded with love, family, friends and adventure.

We look forward to our future family, and the little one that we will raise together. We look forward to the opportunity to meet and get to know you and for you to get to know us. Again, thank you for considering us and we wish you all the comfort, love and peace as you make your decision. We want you to know how much we appreciate you, and how much we admire your strength, selflessness and determination in making sure that your child has the best opportunities in life.

About Us

Ashley has lived in a handful of different places. She was born in Arkansas and moved to Southern California as a young child. She joined AmeriCorp NCCC and was stationed in Denver, Colorado where she stayed for 9 years.

She feels that her time with AmeriCorp was the most impactful of her life. She was able to work with individuals all over the country in many different ways and through many projects ranging from tutoring in the Navajo Nation to helping families rebuild after Hurricane Katrina.

Ashley loves keeping busy by traveling, working on house projects, building/crafting or out in a kayak. While sitting still can be difficult for her, she can when it is football season and the New Orleans Saints are playing.

Angie was born in Michigan and grew up in a very tight knit family with her parents and 3 sisters. It was a tradition to spend Sunday dinners with her grandparents on her dad’s side and to spend holidays with her mom’s side.

She has spent time volunteering at our local animal shelter and food pantry. She went on a mission trip to Guatemala and there she helped build a women’s shelter and worked with an orphanage. While in Guatemala, she also jumped off of a volcano into the water below! This is a trip that she still talks about and holds close to her heart.

Angie loves music and going to concerts. She enjoys spending time with family, planning our next trip and playing video games. Angie has learned a lot from her dad and has taken on many house projects as we have been remodeling and updating our house.

Our Home

We have lived in our current home for just over 2 years now. We bought this home with the excitement of being able to expand our family in the future. The home is a 4-bedroom, 2.5-bath home that is a colonial type on the corner lot of a cul de sac, in a great neighborhood. We have been working on the house room by room to make it what we want. We have a large front yard, and side yard that connects to Angie’s parents’ yard. We also have a patio on the side of the house. We have a small fire pit where we can make s'mores and just hang out, and an area to grill. This is also where we play with the dogs and have hung up the birdhouses that the kids have built with their grandfather.

Our neighborhood is a mix of all races and cultures and our city and surrounding communities offer many cultural experiences. We are within walking distance to parks, walking trails, and several schools. We live about 35 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan where Ashley works.

Our Extended Family

We have a 15 year old daughter, Olivia. She is active in softball, ran cross country for a few years and loves art. She is kind, thoughtful and thinks of others. Often making gifts for friends, family and others around her. She has been learning to drive and is excited to get her license. Our son Owen is 13 years old. He is a funny kid, who is warm and considerate of the people around him. He plays soccer and loves the Avenger and Marvel movies. He had his first summer job taking care of the neighbor’s dog and mowing her yard. He took this very seriously! He’s also the one we know will always take care of the dogs and things around the house when we need help.

Our extended families are so excited to add another child to the mix. We see Angie’s family frequently and see Ashley’s family once or twice a year. If we can’t be together, then we spend time on FaceTime making sure that we are connected to everyone as much as possible. We have friends all over the US and are lucky enough that if we want to travel somewhere, most of the time we know someone in the area.

Our Family Traditions

Holidays and birthdays in our home are often long and a lot of fun. Most holidays we spend as a family. Memorial Day and 4th of July we try to take a few days off and go up north to Angie's sister's house on the water. We jet ski, shop, spend time with family on the water and hike or tube the river not far from their house. Easter, we usually have a meal with family and Thanksgiving is either at our house, or Angie’s parents' house and is always a big event filled with family and friends.

Christmas with Angie’s side of the family is usually celebrated a few days after Christmas, so on Christmas Day we go out with the kids for a late lunch at a local Chinese restaurant. When we get there, we pick an individual or a couple and pay for their meal without them knowing. We want the kids to know what a random act of kindness can do for a person.

Other traditions include visiting our local pumpkin patch/flower farm, volunteering at Meals on Wheels or a soup kitchen on Thanksgiving and making and decorating Christmas cookies with Grandma and the cousins.

What Led Us To Adoption

We have always known we wanted to expand our family. We attempted IVF for 2 years and were unsuccessful. It was still our hope to expand and adoption was an option that we both felt excited about and eager to pursue.

Facts About Ashley

Occupation:
Housing Specialist/Case Manager with the HIV + Population
Religion:
Spiritual - Raised Baptist
Education:
Associates in Gen Ed & Medical Sciences
Favorite Food:
Moon Cheese + Cheddar Brats + Buffalo Chicken
Favorite Hobby:
House Projects + Crafting
Favorite Movie:
Meet Joe Black
Favorite Sport:
Saints Football
Favorite Holiday:
Thanksgiving
Favorite Music Group:
Sugarland + Brandi Carlile (Can't choose one)
Favorite TV Show:
The Fosters
Favorite Book:
Five People You Meet In Heaven
Favorite Subject in School:
Art or History
Favorite Vacation Spot:
New Orleans

Facts About Angie

Occupation:
Nurses Aide for Dominican Nuns
Religion:
Spiritual - Raised Catholic
Education:
Some College
Favorite Food:
Italian
Favorite Hobby:
Legos (with or without the kids)
Favorite Movie:
Star Wars
Favorite Sport:
Soccer + Football
Favorite Holiday:
Christmas
Favorite Music Group:
Coldplay
Favorite TV Show:
Golden Girls
Favorite Book:
To Kill a Mockingbird
Favorite Subject in School:
Algebra
Favorite Vacation Spot:
Colorado
contact this family

I adopted our son as a newborn after going through 12 years of infertility. Now, 23 years later, I am director at Everlasting Adoptions. Shortly after adopting our son, I started to feel a calling towards adoption. My career as a Human Resource Manager in Corporate America came to an end, and I entered what I now know is my purpose and passion in life — building families through the miracle of adoption.

Working with birthmothers and adoptive parents throughout the US for over 20 years has allowed me to utilize the skills I have been blessed with to serve others. I come to work every day not as a staff member coming to a job from 9 to 5, but as a person who is extremely dedicated and devoted to helping people like you every single day. I feel very blessed to have found my purpose, and I look forward to helping you with your adoption needs!

Success Stories

165 120 img 42641
Andy & Peyton
165 120 image2 17
Christy & Adam
165 120 ba samantha jeremy
Samantha & Jeremy
165 120 pease 3
Jessica & Jonathan
165 120 winden ss
Amber & Jeremy
165 120 veronicacarlos
Veronica & Carlos
165 120 kirstenscott
Kirsten & Scott
165 120 juliemike
Julie & Mike
165 120 165 120 barbara update 5
Barbara
165 120 165 120 rsz kline update21
Kourtney & Joseph

If you’re looking to adopt a baby in the USA, you're considering giving your baby up for adoption, we're here to help.

Or Call Us 7 Days a Week at 630-364-8361

100% Confidential